What countries are considered Scandinavian?

What are the three Scandinavian countries?

  • The Scandinavian Countries. Norway, Sweden and Denmark are the three Scandinavian countries, with Nordic nations Finland and Iceland sometimes included in a broader definition.

Why was it called Scandinavia?

  • The origin of the word "Scandinavia" arose in the early 18th century as a result of Danish and Swedish universities championing the shared history, mythology, arts, and culture of Denmark, Sweden, and Norway. The base of the movement was Scania, also known as Skåne, the southernmost province of Sweden; this gave rise to the term "Scandinavia."

What is considered Scandinavian?

  • Scandinavia is considered to be Sweden, Denmark and Norway. That is not a totally logical combination, but all things aren’t. Scandinavia is what it is, because the countries and the people in the region have decided it to be.

image-What countries are considered Scandinavian?
image-What countries are considered Scandinavian?
Share this Post: